top of page

2022 CFUW Perth & District Education Awards

2022 recipients of the CFUW Education Awards

Seven accomplished and inspiring young women received education awards from the Canadian Federation of University Women, (CFUW) Perth & District this June.

Supporting the education of women and girls is one of CFUWs goals, and the financial assistance the awards provide will help these Lanark County residents achieve their post-secondary education goals.

The 2022 recipients are Chloe Clair, Mikyla Daoust, Leighla Foster, Amy Garrett, Jade Parks, Christina Reid and Makayla Whyte. Their educational goals are wide-ranging, and include business management, forensic science, wildlife rehabilitation, education, gender studies and social justice, pre-law, sociology and commerce.

These women are already accomplished, with impressive histories of academic achievement, volunteering in their communities, holding down part-time jobs, and taking on leadership roles in their schools. CFUW Perth & District is proud to be associated with such committed and hard-working members of our local community and looks forward to hearing about their future accomplishments.

The awards are published through the club website and Facebook page. CFUW volunteers advise local schools and youth organizations when the application process is opened to deserving individuals who identify as female or non-binary and who can demonstrate a need for financial support with their post-secondary studies.


bottom of page